Skip to content

Resting today

March 13, 2012

I am resting today…Sunday my husband and I went for an 18 mile bike ride! It was gorgeous for an early March day! Then yesterday, I ran two miles in the morning… I had a few walk breaks, legs tired from the ride. Also Monday afternoon is a regular lifting day for me.

I lift with some other ladies at Vinny’s Gym, a small garage gym run by my friend Vince. It was upper body day and we did bench presses, oh after body weight squats as a warm up. We did:

 

1 warm up set with bar(45 lbs), 10 reps, then 8 reps 55lb and 60lb, and then 15 reps(65lbs)

 

a circuit: 7 thrusters(10lb), 7 reverse lunges with 10 lbs, and 7 “kettlebell” swings with 50lbs, 5 times…

 

The foam roller and I had a session!! Needless to say this Grandma is tired!

 

my bike shoes!!

 

Have a great day!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

