Skip to content

Weekend Away

March 19, 2012

My husband and I traveled to Pennsylvania this past Friday, we are visiting his Dad.

It is spring down here!!  Dafodils are up, the Magnolias are starting to blossom, and we are outside with NO jackets!!!!

Magnolia bud at the park

Not sure what this is but it was pretty

Getting back to training;  Well really, pre-training,  I will start in earnest in April.

Thursday:  was a “rest”/ weight lifting day.  Vinny’s Gym has a new member, she joined the ladies group on Monday, so our group is up to 4!  We do enjoy working together.  Here is what we did…

20 body weight squats to warm up

Bar bell squats (good all the way down squats! no half squats for this girl)

75lbs x 5

85lbs x 5

95lbs x 7

exercise ball leg lifts, we placed an exercise ball on a bench, face down on the ball holding onto the bench, lifting legs up,  10 x 3 sets

Conditioning:  x 5 sets

burpees 10

bench V-sits 10

Colapse on the floor…I have to be careful with burpees, too many and I get dizzy…

Friday:  After that workout I am really tired, but we are driving for 7 hours and I will need some movement to keep from getting so stiff.

At the gym, 1 mile walk on the treadmill, 20 min. on the spin bike (rather slow)

Saturday: A  2.3 mile run on a goregous morning, a tad foggy, but wow!  The birds singing, flowers, trees budding, so nice!!

Sunday is a rest day, and driving back to New Hampshire!

Have a great day!

Cindy

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2012 2:43 am

    You are truly inspiring! I signed up for my first 5K for June 9th and I’m excited. I will continue to follow your blog and when I’m back in the States for good next October, I think… NO, I will start the swimming and biking training… Goal (oh man this is scary)… first Triathlon February 2013… woo!

  2. March 20, 2012 11:52 pm

    Nice job! Have a great visit. . . You’re lucky to have parents! Between my honey and I, we only have my mom left. We lost Dad last year to Alzheimer’s 😦 My entry into blogging was about keeping my family up-to-date on him, as well as mom and me–his caretakers (http://yakkergirl.wordpress.com/category/dad/).

    Keep up the good work!

  3. March 21, 2012 4:11 am

    I received your Attack that Hill post in my email inbox, but when I click on the link, I get a 404 error message, just thought I’d let you know.

    Good on you for attacking that hill… it’s all about the path we choose 🙂

    • March 21, 2012 11:51 am

      Oh I know… I went to add a picture and it did in the whole post…It was so late and I didn’t have the patience to deal with it…later on this morning… Thanks for reading!!

Leave a Reply

