Skip to content

Attack that hill #2

March 21, 2012

So last night I wrote a post and then tried to add a photo…and my whole post got deleted…I was so tired I didn’t have the energy to re-write…But today is another day!!

I am sitting on my deck, it is almost 80 degrees in March, in New Hampshire…it really seems weird, there are no leaves on the trees but it feels like summer.  I guess we have the fickle jet stream to thank, but, who knows what it will decided to do next…

On to the training.  After the weekend and the 7 hour drive, I did not feel like getting up on Monday morning…so I didn’t !  But Monday is lifting day in the afternoon, here is what we did:

MONDAY

Military presses 3 sets of 3 with increasing weight 25, 35, 45lbs

Ring rows 5 sets of 5 body weight

Conditioning sets of 7 reps, Kettle bell swings (25lbs), thrusters (20lbs), reverse lunges with a 15lb sandbag. Times 5…catch breath

Date with foam roller before bed.

TUESDAY

Gorgeous day!!  Bike ride in the afternoon, 14 miles, 1 hour and 10 min.

More foam roller action.

WEDNESDAY

Still dark at 5:30 AM 😦  Gym to warm up 20 min on spin bike.

Run home 2 miles 21:25 ( a few walk breaks, legs tired from yesterdays bike)

So far so good this week…

Oh and on Monday I found out I have a bone spur on the joint on the side of my right foot.  For the most part it does not bother me, except when I wear certain shoes, like my Birkenstock clogs, sad, sad…  I get shooting pain occasionally, which the podiatrist says is the tendons that are attached are inflamed…

He offered surgery, which means they would have to detach the tendons and then scrape the bone spur off and then re-attach the tendons, means a cast for 6 – 8 weeks and then re-hab.  I said no thanks…I will live with the occasional pain.  I will go to some PT and see if that helps, ice and my tennis ball have helped so far.

Enjoying the day while it is still nice!!

Cindy

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 22, 2012 6:46 am

    I love shadow pics!

  2. March 23, 2012 1:11 am

    Wow! Love your blog. So glad you started writing about your training. It’s an inspiration 🙂

    • March 25, 2012 12:40 am

      Thanks Danielle, I love following your blog too!! You are an inspiration to me!

      • March 25, 2012 10:29 am

        The bone spur stinks! But, I agree, avoid the surgery! You can get away with some cortisone treatment at the PT and some good shoes, which I know you have anyways 😉

Leave a Reply

