Skip to content

March 27, 2012

So it appears I have been awarded the Liebster Blog award.  Thanks to rchackman over at 3ndurance.  Thanks, I am glad to shatter your concept of Grandmothers!

So I shall pass it on…to: all of whom I have been inspired by reading their blogs.

1.  A Promise to Dad

2.  Ruralrouterunner

3.  Flamidwyfe

4.AcrosscountryQuilts

5.  I want to be a Triathlete

The Liebster Award is described as follows:

This award we’ve discovered is given to bloggers who inspire you and have less than 200 followers. The Liebster Award takes its name from the German word meaning ‘Beloved, Dearest or Favorite.’

Here’s how it works:

  1. Link back to the person who gave it to you and thank them.
  2. Post the award to your blog.
  3. Give the award to 5 bloggers with less than 200 followers that you appreciate and value (It’s a great way to get the word out there about other blogs!!)
  4. Leave a comment on the 5 blogs to let them know that they have received this award.  I will

To be honest, this is a little like chain mail…so if you are not inclined, I will not be offended…

Cindy

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 27, 2012 2:17 pm

    Thank you, I am honored. I got back to back Liebster Awards today, both from runners! I am off to Hong Kong in the morning for a visa renewal and 3 days of rest… I will definitely pass this on once I’m settled into the hotel tomorrow evening…
    ~ Sandi
    Grandma to 6! Started running 4 months ago on my 48th birthday 🙂

  2. March 27, 2012 5:45 pm

    Thank you so much, I really appreciate it. It really does mean a lot. And Flamidwyfe, I’d have given it to you–but I see you had already received two! 🙂 Well deserved, I might add.

    Keep up the good work, my friends!

  3. March 28, 2012 1:47 am

    Wow, we are so honored! Thanks so much for bestowing this upon us – it will be good for us to share the love. Keep up the great work! 🙂

Leave a Reply

