Skip to content

Find Your Strong

April 19, 2012

This past Friday, I went with my daughter Sarah to the Saucony, Find Your Strong event in Boston, part of the festivities surrounding the Boston Marathon.

It was held in my new favorite section of Boston, The South End!!  The Cyclorama at the Boston Center for the Arts.  An amazing building!!  It was really dark in the room, so not great pictures.

The roof dome window

The three speakers were Mark Herzlich, pro football player, Karen Smyers, triathlete, Kona Iron Man Champion, and Bill Rodgers, 4 time Boston Marathon winner.  All three top in their field, all three overcoming great odds to achieve their goals, all three cancer survivors.  Each had amazingly motivational  stories.

Bill Rodgers

He is a very funny speaker!

Karen Smyers

Didn’t get one of her facing me…

Mark Herzlich

And then there is…

Me, looking for my strong

One of my strongs!!!

A great night!

Find your Strong,

Grandma

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2012 6:36 pm

    I love the Find Your Strong campaign! I’m so happy I’m a Saucony faithful! 🙂 Thanks for sharing about the event!

  2. April 21, 2012 3:37 am

    Hi Grandma, Just checking in from Flamidwyfe’s blog and saw we’ve both been tagged. LOVE LOVE what you’re up to!! I’m not a tri-athlete (yet) but I am considering it seriously, right now I’ve been ratcheting up my weight lifting routine and building more muscles 🙂 Looking forward to more of your posts.
    *anna

Leave a Reply

