Skip to content

Cancer Sucks

May 10, 2012

Training seems kind of shallow at the moment.  Heading back out to Colorado tomorrow morning.  My brother is failing fast.  Thank all of you who have cared enough to send thoughts and prayers my way…someone whom you have never even met.  Somehow I feel really close to you all!  THANKS!

I love you, Mike!

“The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want.

He makes me lie down in green pastures.

He leads me beside still waters.

He restores my soul.

He leads me in paths of righteousness for his names sake.

Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me.

You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies you anoint my head with oil; my cup overflows.

Surley goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life, and I shall dwell in the house of the Lord forever.”

Psalm 23

For what it is worth, actually help keeps me sane and healthy!

Tuesday: raining, went to the gym, did speed work on the treadmill, 3 miles, 35 min

Wednesday: swam 1000yds, 30 min or so forgot to keep track.

Thursday: lifting: bench press just the bar (45lb) 20 reps; arm rows with 20lbs one set of 30 each arm; shrugs set of 30 with 20lbs each hand.

3 sets of 20 body weight squats and 10 V-sits

Running back in the altitude…keeping me sane.

Grace,

Grandma

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 11, 2012 12:04 am

    Cancer does suck. Praying for a peaceful, comfortable, and dignified passing for your brother.

  2. May 11, 2012 12:32 am

    Cancersupersucks. I’ll be thinking about you this weekend. I’m so glad you went a while back–giving you a chance to see him before he took a turn for the worse. I was there a year ago with my Dad. But a brother? How incredibly hard. I also wish him a peaceful, comfortable, dignified passing, surrounded by those he loves. I’m so glad you could go.
    LOVE TO YOU.

  3. May 11, 2012 1:01 am

    We’re so sorry. We are thinking of you and how hard that must be. Take care and safe travels.

  4. May 11, 2012 2:24 am

    Dear Grandma, My heart goes out to you. Continue to hold fast to the prayers that give you the strength to hold your dear brother as long as you can. I am so very sorry for you and for your mom as well as the rest of your family. My sister passed young (46/ ovarian ca.) and I know how hard it can be on a family. Peace peace peace to you all. You are in my prayers.
    xo
    *anna

  5. May 11, 2012 8:11 am

    My thoughts and prayers are with you at this time. Have a safe trip!

  6. May 11, 2012 9:15 am

    My prayers are with you and your family. I pray your brother has a peaceful journey. Safe travels.

  7. May 11, 2012 11:35 am

    I am so sorry! Sending prayers for your brother!

Leave a Reply

