Skip to content

A Life Well Lived

May 11, 2012

Super sad, Mike passed early this morning, before I arrived, but before they took him.  It was peaceful and my parents were able to be here.  Thank you for all your kind words, thoughts and comments.  I won’t respond to each one, but know that I have read them and I thank you!

The flag at the 2nd hole, behind Mike’s house, he loved to golf.

Even though it is about 40 and rainy, I am going for a therapy run.  Good for the soul!

Grace,

Grandma

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 11, 2012 11:19 pm

    Oh, my heart breaks for you. Hugs across the internet my newfound friend.

  2. May 12, 2012 12:34 am

    Healing hugs for peace to all of you xoxoxo

  3. May 12, 2012 4:46 pm

    So very sorry to hear of this. Katie and I send you love and peace from your fellow bloggers.

  4. May 13, 2012 4:05 am

    God Bless you all. Healing, holding, grieving.
    *anna

  5. May 18, 2012 4:19 pm

    thinking of you today (((grandma))))
    *anna

    • May 18, 2012 9:15 pm

      Thank you so much Anna! I am back home. And striving to deal with the sadness… it will come. Thank you for the thoughts!! They mean a lot!

Leave a Reply

