Skip to content

Feeling old…until

June 2, 2012

Got up early this morning to go for a run…80 degrees at 6:30 am.  I was feeling tired to start.   Yesterday, Friday did 1300 yds in the pool in 34 min.

Anyway,  decided to walk the first mile, then ran/walked the rest of the 3.1 miles…I was so tired and my legs still are sore and tired (4 PM).  I was on the verge of being VERY discouraged…until I logged into Dailymile and realized I have had NO days off this week…what was I thinking??????  I normally take two days off in a week, no wonder I am so tired.

So sitting around looking out the window at the golf course which is getting some maintenance, they do very weird things with weird machines to the grass in the fairway.  And they spread sand on the green???

Today is my Dad’s 80th birthday!!  We are celebrating by watching golf and having a nice dinner.

My Dad and oldest daughter Sarah

Speaking of my oldest daughter, you should check out her new blog.  She is in the process of introducing herself.  Runfargirl

I plan on resting tomorrow!

Have a nice weekend.

Grandma

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 2, 2012 11:14 pm

    Aren’t we lucky to have parents in their 80’s? Happy Birthday to your dad!

    • June 3, 2012 10:51 pm

      Yes indeed, my husband’s father turns 89 on June 6th and he is still going strong, living in his own apartment, sound mind, and a wonderful man!! Love it! I aspire to being 80+ one of these days!!

  2. June 4, 2012 2:31 pm

    A good rest is like money in the bank.
    *anna

Leave a Reply

