Skip to content

Three Days to go!!

July 4, 2012

Happy 4th everyone…

Three days to go.  Black Fly Triathlon here I come, ready or not.

Actually, I feel pretty ready.

Watched a video on transition, to refresh my memory!!  and am thinking about bags and packing!!  Last year I did not have a road bike, nor bike shoes, or a wetsuit!!  Leaving me a bit nervous about transition.  But will make it work.

 

My area!

Transition area for the hybrid bikes at my first Tri

Last weekend was so busy I did nothing on Saturday and Sunday.  Felt good to “rest” even though we were really busy.  Part of our weekend was attending the Boston/Portsmouth Air Show, we rode our old bikes from a parking area off site.  My old bike is a (picture above) hybrid, I used for my first triathlon.  I am SO GLAD I now have a road bike…what a difference!!

 

My new ride!

 

Monday: Brick, 10 mile bike, 40 min, 1.64 run, 19 min

Tuesday: Walk morning 3 miles, walk afternoon 1.5 miles

Today will be an off day,

Thursday:  Will be a bike, leisurely.

Friday:  short easy run, early morning,

Saturday:  REST and drive to Waterville Valley, staying the night in a hotel across the road from the start and transition…sweet!

Sunday:  7:30 AM start!!!!

Then off to the Adirondacks for TWO weeks!!!!!!  Planning on some rides and runs, and lots of swim time!!   Also,  porch time, reading time, napping time…yeah vacation!!!

Cheers,

Grandma (Cindy)

 

9 Comments leave one →
  1. July 4, 2012 5:22 pm

    You are gonna rock it! Wish we could be there to cheer you on:-) Can’t wait to read the race recap!

  2. July 4, 2012 10:12 pm

    Can’t wait to hear all about it!!

  3. July 4, 2012 11:09 pm

    Yay!! Can’t wait to hear about the fun you had!

  4. John permalink
    July 5, 2012 12:43 pm

    Nice ride!

  5. July 6, 2012 2:24 am

    Wishing you a wonderful race!!!!!!!

  6. July 6, 2012 3:23 pm

    You will do an amazing tri! Your hard work and preparation have been ongoing and will carry you across the finish line 🙂 Can’t wait to hear how it all goes. Also, a nicely timed vacation right afterward 😉
    *anna

  7. July 9, 2012 6:39 am

    Looking for the update 🙂 Hope all is well!

Leave a Reply

