Skip to content

September 5, 2012

I can’t tell you how many times I have thought what am I doing out here, I am no “athlete” . I am not a real “runner”. Yet, I AM out there!!! I am running, biking, swimming!! So many my age are sitting on the couch, watching TV. Come on everyone, get moving!!! Thanks Sandra for posting!!!

A Promise to Dad

I read this online the other day and frankly, it made me tear up.  I have been that girl.  Some people would say I still am that girl.  I understand from her perspective how hard it is.  It’s a good reminder for everyone, I think.  Enjoy.

[I have to say that the first line pissed me off a little bit, but it makes sense when you read on]

 

Hey you, Fat girl.

Yes, you. The one feigning to not see me when we cross paths on the running track. The one not even wearing sports gear, breathing heavy. You’re slow, you breathe hard and your efforts at moving forward make you cringe.

You cling shyly to the furthest corridor, sometimes making larger loops on the gravel ring by the track just so you’re not on it. You sweat so much that your hair is all wet. You rarely stay…

View original post 390 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

