Skip to content

Do over today, please…

September 14, 2012

I thought I had set my alarm for 5:27AM.

I had checked the alarm time, it said 5:27, ok great!  But if I don’t change the time or press a different button, it does not turn it on, I must not have doe either of those…so when I woke at 6:10, I realized I would not have time to get in a 4 mile run and shower before my granddaughter came for the morning.

Options, hmm.  My daughter has a jogging stroller, when she dropped Cora off I asked her to leave it.  She said the tires needed to be pumped up.  Not a problem.  I have a bike pump.  Try as I might I could NOT get the valve to seat on the front tire, which was totally flat.  So frustrating!  Good thing Cora is totally CUTE!!!  She is a great distraction!

Cora’s first birthday in August

So I plan to run after Cora goes home.  Which is the middle of the day…and HOT…Distance 4 miles, 56:56, forgot to put the little foam things around my toes…blister…

My run last Saturday was, OK, a very humid morning, and my arch was cramping up…but I did 4.86 miles, in 1:04.   Then my Monday run was not that great.  I was tired and stiff, muscles seemed to ache.  2.75 mi, 35:39.

I have done nothing the last two days, dragging tail…naps.  I feel like I am fighting a cold or allergies.  I do hope to get this run in today.

The weather here is turning cooler. Making for fantastic morning running, just need to set the alarm!

Going for a bike ride with a friend, a nice slow easy ride.

Long run planned for Saturday or Sunday morning.

Have a great weekend.

Grandma Cindy

10 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2012 1:15 am

    I can totally relate. Caleb has been sick with a fever since Wednesday. So, we have been up all night. I have not been able to get my butt in gear the past two days! But, going to try for a 5-6 mile run today. Maybe, it is secretly a good way for us to recover before our races! Can’t wait to see you soon.

    • September 14, 2012 3:32 pm

      Yes I really needed to dial down this week…just fearful of loosing what I have built up to… Just a few weeks! So excited!

  2. September 14, 2012 1:16 am

    I wish I had a do over some days too! I bet your alarm was set – for PM… I have done that too. Great effort, keep at it!

  3. September 14, 2012 3:23 am

    Listen to your body… It’s talking to you 🙂

    Cora is adorable! I bet she’s excited to be a big sister soon!

  4. September 14, 2012 1:31 pm

    Oh My!! The cupcake Princess Cora is beyond adorable 🙂 Maybe that oops was no accident, could be you needed the rest.

Leave a Reply

