Skip to content

Tis the season

December 18, 2012

It is raining. Sunday we got three inches of snow and everything looked wonderful! Now it looks, we’ll, rather somber. These last few days have been a mix of incredible sadness at the events in Newtown, CT, and the joy at the arriving family for Christmas. Processing all this is a strange mix of feelings. I pray for those families affected directly and for all of us as we struggle to understand something that defies understanding.

Back to the rain, I am supposed to run today, I will not run in the rain, especially when it is only 44 degrees. I have family arriving tonight, I need to clean, I am going to postpone the run until tomorrow, most probably at the gym. I am trying to maintain motivation amidst the busyness of the next few weeks…

We had an intense workout last night at Vinny’s. I had thought we were going to do three sets for a minute, but NO, we did 4 sets for 50 seconds…was wiped out, but it felt good. Especially the over head press, 10# each hand, even the first set was hard.

Tis the season! Tricked out my Saucony Mirage for the season!

20121218-113936.jpg

My Granddaughter is keeping me busy this morning!

20121218-114052.jpg

May His Grace abound to you today!

Grandma, Cindy

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 19, 2012 1:04 am

    Love the sneakers!!!

  2. December 19, 2012 2:02 pm

    Little Cora…isn’t so little anymore!

  3. December 21, 2012 4:42 pm

    That is a classic shot of ‘a day w/ grandma’ and everything on the floor!! TOO cute. Blessings to you all this season.
    *anna

Leave a Reply

