Skip to content

Bummed

December 28, 2012

The full moon is rising, we have over a foot of snow, perfect night for a snowshoe…except I have the flu…

Started feeling funny on Christmas Day.  Got through it ok.  Our anual day after Chistmas trip to Freeport, Maine to go to LLBean, went well till after lunch, then the chills started.  I could not get warm on the way home, then headed to bed, with multiple layers of down comforter.  Spent all day yesterday in bed except for a few forays to the couch.

The bright spot at LLBean was I scored a pair of boots, tall leather, they were in the outlet and marked $99.  I had $30 in reward dollars…the boots original price was $199.  So happy!  At least something to be cheerful about.

I still feel pretty crappy, but did a few things today, two loads of laundry, a shower, with long rest times in between   I watched the final episode of Downton Abbey, season 2 and am now ready for season 3.

I have not been this sick in many years, forgot it seems like you will never feel normal again.  Last run was on Christmas morning.  Don’t know when I will feel well enough to get back out there???  Hopefully not too long.  I want to use the snow shoes we bought last year and never used.

Hope you all had a wonderful Christmas.  We had all kids, spouses, grandkids, and great-grandparents, 4 generations!  A house-full of chaos and fun !

Merry Christmas,

Grandma

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

14 Comments leave one →
  1. December 29, 2012 12:01 am

    I’m sorry you feel so sick. GET WELL SOON!!!!

  2. December 29, 2012 3:36 pm

    Sorry to see you are feeling poorly…hope this finds you much improved. We also have a nice coating of snow (sent it your way…lol), and I’m eyeing my xcountry skiis. Since everything is so icy, thinking a skiing jaunt should take the place of a run, right? A short blast of fresh cold air will set you to right, I’ll bet….Hope you can get out…
    Grammadog @ grammagoesrunning

  3. December 29, 2012 9:00 pm

    I hope you’re feeling better this afternoon! Everyone I know has had the flu… I’ve been lucky… so far! Sending hugs from far away 🙂

  4. December 30, 2012 1:15 am

    Hope you are feeling better. Xmas sickness is the worst. Wishing you all the best in the new year!

  5. January 1, 2013 5:40 am

    So sorry you had the flu. I’m sick right now and it’s no fun. I don’t think mine is the flu but is one angry cold!

  6. January 4, 2013 3:57 pm

    Hope you are feeling better!!

    • January 4, 2013 6:20 pm

      I am feeling better on the flu side…this morning I turned funny and have a “catch” under my shoulder…run for today put aside…

      • January 4, 2013 8:01 pm

        I am a little concerned it might be your rotator cuff. Get it checked out if it continues to hurt…

      • January 4, 2013 8:40 pm

        I will just hoping and praying the pain goes away!!!!

Leave a Reply

