Skip to content

2012 in review

December 31, 2012

Hope this finds you all well and getting ready for 2013!

I have felt this vague sense of hurry today, perhaps because I lost 4 days to the flu, not much accomplished.  At one point I realized I have NO reason to hurry, nothing NEEDS to be done today…deep breath!!!  That is how I want to approach 2013, with a calm, peaceful attitude, making the most of the time God has so richly blessed me with, but not getting wrapped up in the “I should be doing this”.  So often I am sprinting from one thing to the next, hoping to keep up with I don’t know who or what…the Smith’s???  All the while not really enjoying the process of whatever it is I am trying to do.  I think I have been trying to spin to many plates simultaneously, I need to drop a few.  I want life to be more that a checklist.  I want the sense of accomplishment from a task well done, not necessarily done in a short amount of time so I can move on to the next, checking it off the list.

That means coming to grips with fewer accomplishments, but ones that are fulfilling and make me happy. I started to make a list…NOOOOO…decided I will attempt to just live each day as it comes…

Have a Happy New Year everyone!!

Grandma,

This is how WordPress says I am doing…

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 2,800 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 5 years to get that many views.

Click here to see the complete report.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 31, 2012 7:52 pm

    I love how Anna, Sandra and I are your top 3 commenters 🙂
    HAPPY, HAPPY NEW YEAR!

  2. January 1, 2013 5:28 am

    Beautifully said! I feel the same way sometimes too. My 2012 year of doing a race a month was fun but this year I want to focus on quality not quantity. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

