Skip to content

#*%#&#

February 2, 2013

Yes, you read that right…I am a little, very frustrated…

After my eight miles on Sunday, I lifted on Monday (a decrease week) and ran 5 miles on Tuesday.  Wednesday I walked 2 miles on the treadmill and stretched.  Thursday I did 3 miles, in anticipation of 9 miles on Saturday.  At the end of my 3 miles I think I stretched my groin muscle or my hip flexor…Friday was off and I hoped that I could still get in the miles today…no not happening.

Today will be some squats and other warm up the legs exercises, very carefully, and then stretch and roll.  Hopefully I can get in the 9 miles on Sunday afternoon.

The Half at the Hamptons is 4 weeks away.

It is really funny to me that I am so frustrated…increased miles, long miles really scare me…but, I was psyched for this…heck, I did 8 last week, and this is only ONE more mile…let’s hope!

Hope you are having a less frustrating day/week!!

Grandma Cindy

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2013 2:57 pm

    Just remember….rest never hurts you. If it feels iffy, stop. (lol…mother of overtraining giving advice here)

  2. February 2, 2013 3:27 pm

    Remember RICE. If you can’t Rest it, make time to Ice, Compress and Elevate the area that is bothering you

    • February 2, 2013 3:55 pm

      Resting today, foamed rolled the heck out of it this morning…will see what tomorrow brings!

  3. February 2, 2013 5:23 pm

    Heal quickly!!!

Leave a Reply

