Skip to content

Boston My Heart and Prayers are with you!!

April 17, 2013

Marathon Monday, it is a big deal in my family, my daughter Sarah (Runfargirl) has run it with my daughter-in-law, Danielle (Endurancegal).  We have made the trip down, stood on the sidewalk at the finish line…

I watched on TV the Elite women and men cross the finish line and then headed off to do some errands.  Danielle’s brother Will was running this year, her whole family would be there to watch.

Standing in line at the grocery store my phone rang, my daughter who lives on the west coast calling.  Mom did you hear the news?  No I am in the grocery store, she told me of the blasts and then said Chris and Danielle are ok they are leaving town.  Quickly getting home and turning on the TV I saw the panic and chaos.  My prayers began in earnest!  There are no words to describe the feeling in the pit of your stomach, the emotion, the panic.  I remember so well 9-11, it felt like that all over again.

I did not realize until later how close Chris, Danielle and family were…they were in the bleachers across the street from the first blast.  Praying for them constantly as they process this whole thing, as we all process this.

We knew many people who were either running, helping, spectating, all safe, many who live in Boston helping runners and others in the confusion.  Some offering homes, beds, food and hugs.  Boston is a city of strong people…it will recover.

Please pray for those who were injured, some very gravely.  Pray for those families who lost loved ones. Pray for those who witnessed it and responded.  Pray for Boston.

“Here my cry, O God,  listen to my prayer; from the end of the earth I call to you when my heart is faint.  Lead me to the rock that is higher that I, for you have been my refuge, a strong tower against the enemy.”  Psalm 61:1-3

 

In His Grace,

IMG_5927

Praying for Boston!

Grandma Cindy

 

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 17, 2013 1:15 pm

    So amazingly sad. I am so happy that Chris and Danielle and their family are OK.

  2. April 17, 2013 4:14 pm

    Beautify, Cindy. Thank you for sharing your faith!

  3. April 18, 2013 12:11 pm

    Very glad to read that your family is safe.

  4. April 19, 2013 12:50 pm

    Cindy glad to hear your family is safe. Such senseless brutality, I cannot think of words…
    *anna

    • April 19, 2013 1:39 pm

      It is so sad, and this morning the drama continues, the whole city of Boston in in lockdown…praying

  5. April 28, 2013 12:17 am

    Glad your family was safe. That is a beautiful verse!

Leave a Reply

