Skip to content

Why I Run

July 15, 2013

This is my daughter and Grandkids! Won’t you consider supporting them!

Run Far Girl

20130705-095911.jpg

A few weeks ago I received an email from Nathan Larson, a memeber of the CHaD (Children’s Hospital at Dartmouth) community relations team. He had found my blog, read Jack’s story and saw that I was the top fundraiser for the CHaD Hero Half Marathon [Thanks to all of YOUR support!]. He asked if I’d be willing to appear in a short promotional video for the CHaD Hero Half Marathon. The spot would be part of a larger series that will feature runners talking about why they run for CHaD, an effort to capture the heart and soul of what inspires over 3,500 people to lace up their shoes on race day.

I didn’t hesitate. Yes! Of course. The more time we spend at CHaD the more passionate I become about making the biggest impact I possibly can. The video seemed an extension of the fundraising I’m…

View original post 633 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

